新聞稿|

SHL Medical 設計之自動注射器榮獲 2019 年醫療設計卓越獎

Press Release 201906 Mdea

瑞健集團驕傲宣佈SHL Medical AG 為阿斯特捷利康 (AstraZeneca) 設計並製造的 BYDUREON BCise 自動注射器,於第 21 屆年度醫療設計卓越獎 (MDEA) 競賽中,榮獲藥物輸送和複合性藥物類金牌獎。2019 年 MDEA 頒獎典禮於 6 月 11 日在紐約賈維茨會議中心舉行,並於當天宣布得獎產品。

對於能夠與阿斯特捷利康合作設計、研發及製造 BYDUREON BCise 卡式瓶自動注射器,瑞健深感自豪。此注射器具備瑞健專有的針頭獨立技術 (NIT®),這種特殊的安全解決方案讓卡式瓶能夠比照傳統預充式帶針注射器來使用。這種技術使用預裝配式針頭,在注射過程中全程隱藏,患者不必在每次注射前手動安裝針頭。此醫療器材的生產作業由瑞健負責,瑞健投入全方位的廠內製造能力,搭配全自動組裝流程,進而滿足大規模量產需求。

SHL Medical 行銷長 Josh Gonzalez 表示:「一直以來,瑞健不斷為製藥合作夥伴提供支援,用創新的解決方案造福病患。瑞健付出大量心力為阿斯特捷利康的病患打造簡單易用的裝置,讓注射變得更便利,獲得 MDEA 獎項就是對瑞健的最佳肯定。」

工業設計總監 Jochen Ratjen 表示:「打造簡單易用的卡式瓶自動注射器對我們來說是全新的挑戰,必須同時考量到藥物、藥瓶配針型態和整體注射流程等不同因素,不能遺漏任何細節,而且使用者也是決定器材擊發機制與外觀大小的重要關鍵。在整個研發階段中,瑞健與阿斯特捷利康密切合作,確保整體設計不會影響藥物特性,同時方便終端使用者輕鬆上手。」

MDEA 是醫療科技產業最盛大的設計競賽,致力表揚醫療產品在設計與工程方面的重大突破,這些新開發功能能夠改善醫療照護的服務品質與普及性。這些獎項慶祝醫療器材製造商、其供應商和許多幕後推手—工程師、科學家、設計師與臨床醫師—的成就。劃時代的產品能問世都要歸功於這些盡心盡力的推手,他們的貢獻能夠拯救生命、提升病患醫療照護的品質,並運用創新方法改造醫療科技。

關於瑞健

瑞健集團為領航全球先進藥物輸送系統產業的設計、研發、及製造龍頭。其事業據點涵蓋位於瑞士、瑞典、美國及台灣的現代化設計中心以及設立於亞洲的先進製造廠房。 瑞健主要客戶為世界知名藥廠以及生技公司,提供如自動化注射器,筆型注射器以及吸入器等高科技產品。瑞健持續投資於研發製造為開發新型高科技藥物輸送系統以符合市場趨勢,其中包括使用步驟簡化、注射器精密化、拋棄式/複用式多重選擇、劑量彈性化以及藥劑濃稠度之配合等。
瑞健目前全球已有超過 4,800 名員工,主要分為以下事業群:

SHL Medical 主要為製藥和生技企業設計、研發、及製造高科技藥物傳輸系統,也提供終端組裝、醫材標籤及包裝相關服務

SHL Healthcare 從事居家及醫院護理器材之研發製造

SHL Technologies 提供醫療科技及工業設備之 OEM 製造與相關服務

如欲更深入了解瑞健集團,請至公司網站 www.shl.group

分享:

相關動態

瑞健集團 11 月 5 日於台灣桃園舉行三十週年暨六福廠區開幕典禮,立法院院長蘇嘉全、經濟部政務次長王美花、經濟部工業局局長呂正華,與桃園市政府黃治峯秘書長皆到場助陣,為活動致詞剪綵。

Press Release|

Autoinjector Designed by SHL Medical Receives 2019 Medical Design Excellence Awards

Press Release 201906 Mdea

SHL Group is pleased to announce that AstraZeneca’s BYDUREON BCise autoinjector, which is designed and manufactured by SHL Medical AG, has been selected as the Gold Winner in the Drug-Delivery and Combination Products category of the 21st Annual Medical Design Excellence Awards (MDEA) competition. Winners were announced at the 2019 MDEA Ceremony held on June 11 at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center in New York.

SHL is proud to have partnered with AstraZeneca to design, develop, and manufacture the cartridge-based BYDUREON BCise autoinjector. The injector is equipped with SHL’s proprietary Needle Isolation Technology (NIT®), a unique safety solution that enables cartridges to function like traditional prefilled, staked-needle syringes. Featuring a pre-installed needle that is permanently hidden throughout the injection process, this technology eliminates the need for patients to manually attach the needle before each injection. Production of the device is driven by SHL’s full set of in-house capabilities and fully automated assembly processes to meet the demands for high-volume production.

“SHL has always supported our pharmaceutical partners with innovative solutions that enable them to empower their patients. The MDEA nomination is an affirmation of SHL’s dedication to doing just that—empowering AstraZeneca’s patients with a simplified device for a more convenient injection experience,” said SHL Medical Chief Commercial Officer Josh Gonzalez.

Jochen Ratjen, director of industrial design said, “Building an easy-to-use autoinjector around a cartridge was a new challenge that involved an unprecedented level of attention to multiple factors surrounding the drug, the needle attachment, and the overall injection process. Therefore, the users were essential in determining the device’s activation mechanism and form factor. SHL worked closely with AstraZeneca throughout the entire development phase to ensure that the design made sense to drug’s nature as well as the end-user.”

The MDEA is the medtech industry’s premier design competition committed to recognizing significant achievements in medical product design and engineering that improve the quality of healthcare delivery and accessibility. The awards program celebrates the accomplishments of the medical device manufacturers, their suppliers, and the many people behind the scenes—engineers, scientists, designers, and clinicians—who are responsible for the cutting-edge products that are saving lives; improving patient healthcare; and transforming medtech—one innovation at a time.

About SHL

SHL Group is a world-leading solution provider in the design, development and manufacturing of advanced drug delivery devices such as autoinjectors, pen injectors and advanced inhaler systems. We also offer core competencies and services in the fields of medtech and patient care solutions. With locations in Taiwan, Switzerland, Sweden, China and the US, our experienced engineers and designers develop product enhancements as well as breakthrough drug delivery and patient care solutions for pharma and biotech clients globally. Significant investment in R&D has enhanced our broad pipeline of next-generation drug delivery systems that support ongoing innovations in drug development and digital healthcare. This includes advanced reusable and disposable injectors that can accommodate high volume and high viscosities and can be enhanced through digital implementations.

With over 4,800 employees worldwide, SHL Group consists of several distinct group companies:

SHL Medical designs, develops and manufactures advanced drug delivery devices, as well as provides final assembly, labeling and packaging services for leading pharmaceutical and biotech companies across the globe.

SHL Healthcare develops and manufactures equipment solutions for home, hospital and long term care use.

SHL Technologies provides contract manufacturing and engineering services for the production of complex medtech and industrial products.

For additional information, visit www.shl.group

 

Share:

Related News